In Pergamos

-- Click To Expand/Collapse Bible Verses -- Rev ch2:v12-17
Rev 2:12 And to the angel of the church in Pergamos write; These things saith he which hath the sharp sword with two edges;
Rev 2:13 I know thy works, and where thou dwellest, even where Satan’s seat is: and thou holdest fast my name, and hast not denied my faith, even in those days wherein Antipas was my faithful martyr, who was slain among you, where Satan dwelleth.
Rev 2:14 But I have a few things against thee, because thou hast there them that hold the doctrine of Balaam, who taught Balac to cast a stumblingblock before the children of Israel, to eat things sacrificed unto idols, and to commit fornication.
Rev 2:15 So hast thou also them that hold the doctrine of the Nicolaitans, which thing I hate.
Rev 2:16 Repent; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will fight against them with the sword of my mouth.
Rev 2:17 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it. (KJV)

The angel’s work of completing the task of removing the “precious from the vile” by drawing out the flock is a “sharp sword of two edges”. Yet this is the word from the lips of Christ that accomplishes this. The angel is not doing the sorting, rather the election and condition of scripture does the selection – and this is the work of Christ, and nothing for the angel to boast of himself.

Now the seven cycle has another element added, (a,b,d,c,…) and from the angel’s perspective there is no precise or singular definition of the underlying octal in his circuit thus far - nothing seems "special" except for what could be his hope: that the four churches thus far are the coset of Christ as sat static at the right hand and greater blessings are to come (as with the sequence of seals).

The four elements in view may easily represent unity and the static antichrist bow (indeed they are considered as so by the angel, as this is where the angel is spiritually dwelling, as on the coset of Christ as sat on the right hand): on attempting to overcome the devices of satan that are part of the four seal system of “Death” with the heart ("Hell") trapped within. This is where satan has his throne, in the “earthy elements” of the octal under a lie, sending unity to {}.

We may easily assume the angel knows that he is dwelling in that portion of the seven cycle (the earthy four elements) and has held true to the one Christ and has faith in further salvation despite dwelling in a system where these four seals or dialectics are in use. The death of a martyr is mentioned, we could assume this is specific to the angel, but may rather consider it a sign that the martyr is as unity upon a fixed truth – stood upon the same “fact” that is logically slain amongst the faithful as rejected in the dialectic process.  The angel stood against the wilful ignorance of this fact.

Thus amongst the seven stars, this Antipas was slain, (We are not given which “church” Antipas was in if any: If it was Pergamos then we could shift unity from Laodicea within the earthy elements). In holding fast Jesus’ name (the seven cycle of the angel’s circuit) one is put in mind that Antipas’ presence was not so much a problem at all, as unity may float!

Thus in the separate K4 form of the ultrafilter, Antipas may indeed have been "as unity", if pergamos was one element in the K4 form, the unity element of GF(4). (as Christ's faithful martyr brought through the fire - not in two parts cut off..)

We note that the first, second and fourth elements of the seven cycle of the Holy Spirit (after the unity element) are static under frobenius. Thus in our sequence with the static subgroup last and laodicea as unity; pergamos, sardis and philadelphia would form the static subgroup in the Spirit, that is if the angel's circuit is to align with them. However, this is not the case: the order is as the seals open: where the first four churches are the earthy four and the latter three the static subgroup.

(The letter asserts the angel should watch for this nullification of the truth in the church.)

The doctrine of Balaam (whom channelled demons) was to instruct Balak to tempt the children of Israel to intermarry with the indigenous tribes and insinuate his kingdom into that of the Israelites so as to keep his kingdom present in the land.

Likewise as with the angel the static bow that opposed the death of Antipas in the octal with the martyr as unity(as being found as “thou hast there them”) oppose that faithful method of gospel dissemination by the martyr for a method of the dialectic that practices the third seal system of the bear kingdom. In deliberately ignoring a fact of scripture the church expects to widen their influence and invites those not in the church to come in and to become “related“ comfortably to the church as always welcomed in for a meal. (Alpha course, anyone?) An outpouring of tongues say,  (modern babblespeak with no interpretation – a doctrine of demons being channelled as did Balaam?) cannot account for Jesus signing off on such an effort.

In the statement “So hast thou also them” we deduce logically the result that we also see in the letter ! The stumbling block is as an analogue of the second seal bear kingdom of Daniel’s vision and thence an indicator of the presence of Nicolaitanism.

Jesus commands the angel to repent and not to participate in the Alpha course process or whatever analogue of it that it may be. The Angel we may assume has then departed: and the church escaped the at-once judgements of Christ, rather the angel has not spoiled his robes and in that case by leaving, the least “draws out the flock” leaving the church spiritually desolated for the angel to continue his watch.

The reward is a meal with God for sustenance in all his efforts and a sure token of election, (finally!)  Also a new name as of the resurrection in Christ. The angel is moving on to the fifth church in the sequence (from Laodicea, Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamos, to Thyatira) and to alignment with the first element of the static subgroup (of the octal) whose first element is as the martyrs of the fifth seal corresponding to those elect chosen for Christ by the Father (those that survive the seven trumpets’ three woes.) I.e. from that position of fault to one of favour in Thyatira: now entering the K4 form from outside Christ in the "earthy elements".

Continue To Next Page

Return To Section Start

Return To Previous Page